Getting users to agree to terms and conditions efficiently and without unnecessary delay is crucial in getting your teams to work as quickly as possible.
GLiNTECH’s Atlassian Marketplace app, Terms and Conditions for Jira, is designed specifically to achieve this - and now we’ve made the process even smoother with the addition of user group configuration in our latest release.
In some instances, instead of each user individually accepting the Terms and Conditions upon logging in to Jira, it’s sufficient for one user to submit acceptance on behalf of their team or department.
Terms and Conditions now allows you to do this, by entering group names in the configuration. A user simply selects Accept, and all users will get access when they log in. And if T&Cs are updated, the administrator can also reset acceptance.
We have also added audit tables to the database, where all group actions are logged and easily tracked.
Terms and Conditions and My Requests Extension
You asked, and we listened! Terms and Conditions for Jira and My Requests Extension now work hand-in-hand, prompting users to accept T&Cs before gaining access to the My Requests Extension view.
Terms and Conditions for Jira, available on the Atlassian Marketplace.